

## Motion Motion

No./No.: 68-19(2)

## Establishment of a Special Committee on Transition Matters

WHEREAS the Consensus Government Process Convention on Priority Setting and Reporting calls for the establishment of a Special Committee on Transition Matters;

AND WHEREAS transition to a new Assembly is an appropriate time for reporting on matters of on-going action, discussion and consideration;

AND WHEREAS Members of the 20th Legislative Assembly may wish to consider how to build on the direction and deliberations of the 19th Legislative Assembly:

NOW THEREFORE I MOVE, seconded by the Honourable Member for Inuvik Boot Lake, that pursuant to Rule 9.2(8), the Legislative Assembly hereby establish a Special Committee on transition matters:

AND FURTHER, that the following Members be named to the Special Committee:

- Mr. Kevin O'Reilly, Member for Frame Lake;
- Honourable R. J. Simpson, Member for Hay River North;
- Mr. Rocky Simpson, Member for Hay River South;
- Mrs. Lesa Semmler, Member for Inuvik Twin Lakes; and
- Ms. Jane Weyallon Armstrong, Member for Monfwi; and
- Honourable Shane Thompson, Member for Nahendeh;

AND FURTHERMORE, that the Special Committee on Transition Matters be established by the terms of reference, identified as Tabled Document 765-19(2).

Moved by: Ms. Cleveland Date of Notice: November 1, 2022 Proposeé par: Mme. Cleveland Date de l'avis: 1er novembre 2022

Date of Introduction: November 3, 2022

ADOPTÉ

Seconded by: Ms. Archie Date de presentation: 3 novembre 2022 Mme. Archie Appuyée par: Disposition: **CARRIED** 

Disposition: Ruled Out of Order: Carried: November 3, 2022 Déclarée irrecevable: 3 novembre 2022 Adopté: