

## COMMITTEE RECORD OF PROCEEDING

## MEETING 74-19-20 OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON ACCOUNTABILITY AND OVERSIGHT

## THURSDAY OCTOBER 8, 2020 AT 10:00 A.M.

## VIDEO/TELECONFERENCE

Chair Norn called the meeting to order at 10:05 a.m.

Committee Members in attendance: Cleveland, Jacobson, Johnson, Lafferty, Martselos, Nokleby, O'Reilly, Semmler, Simpson.

- 1. MLA Nokleby moved the adoption of the Agenda as amended. Carried.
- 2. There were no declarations of conflicts of interest.
- 3. Public Matters
  - a) Time Limits for Committee Discussions (Johnson)
- 4. MLA O'Reilly moved that Committee move in-Camera for the following item. Carried. Committee moved in camera at 10:17 a.m.
  - a) Draft Infrastructure Acquisition Plan
    - Confidential Correspondence from Hon. Caroline Wawzonek, Minister of Finance
    - ii. Internal Briefing Note IAP 2021/2022
  - b) Bond Issuance
    - i. Confidential Briefing Note from Hon. Caroline Wawzonek, Minister of Finance
  - c) LP 20-09 Education, Culture and Employment
    - i. Internal Briefing Note
    - ii. Legislative Proposal
  - d) LP 20-10 Justice
    - i. Internal Briefing Note
    - ii. Legislative Proposal

- e) LP 20-11 Finance
  - i. Internal Briefing Note
  - ii. Legislative Proposal
- f) Confidential Correspondence from:
  - i. Hon. Caroline Cochrane, Premier, 20-09-14
  - ii. Hon. Caroline Wawzonek, Minister of Finance, 20-09-14
  - iii. Hon. Caroline Cochrane, Premier, 20-09-16
  - iv. Hon. Caroline Cochrane, Premier, 20-09-18
  - v. Hon. R.J. Simpson, Minister of Education, Culture and Employment, 20-09-18
  - vi. Hon. Caroline Cochrane, Premier, 20-09-21
  - vii. Hon. Caroline Cochrane, Minister of Executive and Indigenous Affairs 20-10-05
- g) Federal Infrastructure Investment

MLA Cleveland moved that Committee move out of camera. Carried. Committee moved out of camera at 12:39 p.m.

5. Committee set its next meeting for Tuesday, October 13, 2020 at 9:00 a.m.

MLA Johnson moved to adjourn the meeting. Carried. The meeting was adjourned at 12:39 p.m.

Committee Chair

Committee Clerk