

## COMMITTEE RECORD OF PROCEEDING

## MEETING 72-19-22 OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS

## TUESDAY, APRIL 26, 2022 AT 10:30 A.M.

## **COMMITTEE ROOM 'A' - YELLOWKNIFE, NT**

Chair Johnson called the meeting to order at 10:47 a.m.

Committee Members in attendance: Cleveland, Martselos, Semmler.

Others: O'Reilly, Simpson, Weyallon-Armstrong

- 1. Prayer delivered by MLA Martselos.
- 2. MLA Cleveland moved the adoption of the Agenda as presented. Carried.
- There were no declarations of conflicts of interest
- 4. MLA Semmler moved that Committee move in-camera for the following items. Carried. Committee moved in-camera at 10:49 a.m.
  - a) NWT Human Rights Commission: Internal Briefing
  - b) Confidential Correspondence
    - i. 03-11-22: Disaster Assistance: Flood Financial Reporting- MACA
    - ii. 03-15-22: Stabilizing NGO Operations Policy Amendment- MACA
    - iii. 03-16-22: Official Languages Act- ECE
    - iv. 03-23-22: Disaster Assistance: Flood Financial Reporting- MACA
    - v. 03-26-22 GNWT Supports to Non-Profit and Voluntary Sector- Premier
    - vi. 04-02-22 Disaster Assistance Policy Review- Premier
    - vii. 04-06-22 Municipal Infrastructure Gap- MACA
    - viii. 04-19-22 Briefing Update- MACA
    - ix. 04-20-22 Disaster Assistance Policy Review- Premier
  - c) Committee Business

MLA Semmler moved that Committee conclude in-camera matters. Carried. Committee concluded in-camera matters at 11:01 a.m.

- 5. Public Matters
  - a) Northwest Territories Human Rights Commission Annual Report 2020-2021
     Public Review
- 6. MLA Cleveland moved that Committee move in-camera for the following items. Carried. Committee moved in-camera at 11:52 a.m.
  - a) Wrap Up Discussions

MLA Cleveland moved that Committee conclude in-camera matters. Carried. Committee concluded in-camera matters at 1:51 p.m.

- 7. Date and Time of Next Meeting: At the Call of the Chair.
- 8. MLA Cleveland moved to adjourn the meeting. Carried. The meeting was adjourned at 1:51 p.m.

Committee Chair Rylund Johnson

Committee Clerk
Cynthia James