

Motion Motion

No./No.: 35-19(2)

Establishment of Electoral Boundaries Commission

WHEREAS Section 2(1) of the *Electoral Boundaries Commission Act* prescribes that an Electoral Boundaries Commission be established within two years after the day fixed for the return of the writs of the 2015 general election;

AND WHEREAS section 2(2) of the *Act* requires that the Commission shall be composed of a chairperson and two other members appointed by the Commissioner on recommendation of the Legislative Assembly;

AND WHEREAS the Legislative Assembly is prepared to make such a recommendations;

NOW THEREFORE I MOVE, seconded by the Honourable Member for Inuvik Boot Lake, that the Northwest Territories Electoral Boundaries Commission, 2021, is hereby established;

AND FURTHER, that the Legislative Assembly recommends to the Commissioner of the Northwest Territories, that the Honourable Ted Richard of Sydney, British Columbia be appointed chairperson, and Mr. Glen Abernethy of Yellowknife, Northwest Territories, and Mr. Jack Rowe, of Hay River, Northwest Territories be appointed members, of the Northwest Territories Electoral Boundaries Commission, 2021.

Date of Notice: June 1, 2021
Date de l'avis: 1 juin 2021
Date of Introduction: June 3, 2021

Date of Introduction: June 3, 2021

Date de presentation: 3 juin 2021

Disposition: CARRIED
Disposition: ADOPTÉE
Carried: June 3, 2021
Adopté: 3 juin 2021

Moved by: Ms. Cleveland Proposeé par: M^{me} Cleveland

Seconded by: Ms. Archie Appuyée par: M^{me} Archie

Ruled Out of Order: Déclarée irrecevable: