

Motion Mouvement No./Nu.: 46-19(2)

## Appointments to the Board of Management and Standing Committee on Government Operations

WHEREAS this Legislative Assembly is required to appoint alternate Members to the Board of Management in accordance with Section 36 of the *Legislative Assembly and Executive Council Act*;

AND WHEREAS Rule 89 requires that the Assembly appoint a Board of Management in accordance with Section 36 of the *Legislative Assembly and Executive Council Act*;

AND WHEREAS there are currently two vacancies for Alternate Members of the Board of Management;

NOW THEREFORE I MOVE, seconded by the honourable Member for Hay River North, that the following Members be appointed as Alternate Members of the Board of Management:

Mr. Rocky Simpson, the Member for Hay River South; and Ms. Caroline Cochrane, the Member for Range Lake;

AND FURTHER, that the following Members be appointed to the Standing Committee on Government Operations:

Mrs. Lesa Semmler, the Member for Inuvik Twin Lakes; Ms. Caitlin Cleveland, the Member for Kam Lake; Mrs. Frieda Martselos, the Member for Thebacha; and Mr. Rylund Johnson, the Member for Yellowknife North.

Date of Notice:	December 7, 2021	Moved by:	Mr. O'Reilly
Date de l'avis :	7 decembre 2021	Proposeé par :	M. O'Reilly
Date of Introduction: Date de presentation :	December 9, 2021 9 decembre 2021	Seconded by: Appuyée par :	Mr. R. J. Simpson M. R. J. Simpson
Disposition: Disposition :	CARRIED ADOPTÉE		
Carried:	December 9, 2021	Ruled Out of Order:	
Adoptée :	9 decembre 2021	Déclarée irrecevable :	