

Motion Motion No./Nº.: 9-19(2)

Reappointment of Human Rights Commission Members

WHEREAS Section 16.(2) of the *Human Rights Act* provides that the Northwest Territories Human Rights Commission is composed of such members, between three and five in number, as may be appointed by the Commissioner on the recommendation of the Legislative Assembly;

AND WHEREAS there will be three vacancies on the Northwest Territories Human Rights Commission as of June 8, 2020;

NOW THEREFORE I MOVE, seconded by the honourable Member for Inuvik Boot Lake that the Legislative Assembly recommend the reappointment of the following individuals to the Northwest Territories Human Rights Commission:

Ms. Marion Berls of the Town of Fort Smith, for a term of four years; and Mr. Charles Dent of the City of Yellowknife, for a term of four years;

AND FURTHER, that the Speaker be authorized to communicate the effective date of these appointments to the Commissioner.

Date of Notice:JuDate de l'avis:3Date of Introduction:JuDate de presentation:9Disposition:CDisposition:ACarried:JuAdopté:9

June 3, 2020 3 juin 2020 June 9, 2020 9 juin 2020 CARRIED ADOPTÉ June 9, 2020 9 juin 2020

Moved by: Proposeé par:

Seconded by: Appuyée par: Mme. Cleveland

Ms. Cleveland

Mrs. Thom Mme. Thom

Ruled Out of Order: Déclarée irrecevable: